Who am I?

I am a Brother.  I am the oldest sibling of the four children of my parents.  This means that I often have to keep the peace between the younger kids.  I am always the one that the kids run to, if the parents are not home, if something goes wrong.  I take care of the younger kids whenever the parents are out of the house.  And I often have to be the bad guy and refuse the kids of what they want.

I am a Son.  I am the oldest child of my parents.  I am supposed to uphold my father’s honor.  My parents expect me to be the best man I can be.  I do my best to make my parents proud of me.  They expect me to be a good role model for the kids, so I try not to disappoint them.

I am a student.  As all children have, I have been going to school nearly my whole life.  At the age of four, I went to preschool at Sweetwater Elementary. I went there all  grades up to sixth.  For middle school, I went to Arndt Middle for 7th and a little bit of eighth grade.  In the middle of eighth grade year I moved to Maiden Middle and continued my school curriculum.  Now, from ninth grade and on, I’m here at Maiden High getting ready for real life.

I am a gamer.  Ever since I was a kid, I have been pulled by games.  My first game was a very old Gameboy Color game.  From then on, I have been curious about all games.  All the boys from my mothers side of the family played games, so that helped lead me towards the path of gaming.  Since the end of my Freshman year, I have been playing one major online game and ignoring most other games.  Only recently have I started to try other games.

I am a friend.  For as long as I remember, I have known my cousin Micky.  He has been my best friend all my life and I know he will always be my best friend.  When he has problems, I listen to him and give him suggestions on how to continue with his situation.  But, it is not only him I listen to, as long as they want to talk, I am a living notebook to all my friends.  If you are my friend, I will listen and try to help you out as best I can.

One thought on “Who am I?

  1. I love the way this was written. I definitely see different sides of the person you are. Good!

Leave a Reply

